Category Archives: Pottermore Registration

Q&A: Pottermore: I don’t know which username to choose from…?

Question by Some1: Pottermore: I don’t know which username to choose from…?
I just did the day 5 clue, it was easy riddle because I was able to get four accounts, one was for my friend. I didnt care for my 1st username so I try again but I like the two usernames I picked. Which of the two are better KnightRook or MoonStoneOwl? and what is your username? Btw plz dont add your number of your username because there of the hackers out there

Best answer:

Answer by Luna Lovegood
MoonstoneOwl is better!

Know better? Leave your own answer in the comments!

Q&A: What have all the pottermore clues been so far?

Question by orange: What have all the pottermore clues been so far?
I’ve already registered…but just out of curiosity, what were clues for day 3, 4, 5, and 6?

Thanks:)

Best answer:

Answer by HPM
Day 3: In the Gryffindor versus Slytherin Quidditch match, in Harry’s third year, how many points is Gryffindor leading by before Harry catches the Golden Snitch? Multiply this number by 35

Day 4: How many students take part in the Triwizard Tournament during Harry’s fourth year? Multiply this number by 28.

Day 5: What is the house number of the Headquarters for The Order of the Phoenix in Grimmauld Place? Multiply this number by 21.

Day 6: How many chapters are there in HARRY POTTER and the Half-Blood Prince?
Multiply this number by 14.

Know better? Leave your own answer in the comments!

CAN ANYONE LIST ALL 5 CLUES THAT HAVE BEEN ON POTTERMORE?

Question by onlyone_cb: CAN ANYONE LIST ALL 5 CLUES THAT HAVE BEEN ON POTTERMORE?
i already got in on day 3 but i still want to know what day 4 and 5 were if someone could please tell me. also a refresher on days 1 and 2 would be great. thanks !

Best answer:

Answer by LOLZ
I think “albus” and “mad-eye” were at some point. Idk which day.

Give your answer to this question below!

CAN ANYONE LIST ALL 5 CLUES THAT HAVE BEEN ON POTTERMORE?

Question by onlyone_cb: CAN ANYONE LIST ALL 5 CLUES THAT HAVE BEEN ON POTTERMORE?
i already got in on day 3 but i still want to know what day 4 and 5 were if someone could please tell me. also a refresher on days 1 and 2 would be great. thanks !

Best answer:

Answer by LOLZ
I think “albus” and “mad-eye” were at some point. Idk which day.

What do you think? Answer below!

Did I get in to Pottermore?

Question by Bilbo’s Mommy: Did I get in to Pottermore?
I have registered for Pottermore (Day 5)
I solved the clue, found the magic quill, and registered my details. I havent got the e-mail yet, and it now says on the website that day 5 is closed. Have I got in?
I got in!

Tangii, todays clue was 252 (The number of the OOTP’s headquarters was 12×21) I don’t know when tomorrow opens, but a website called inside pottermore has been posting the times on the day. Today they posted between 4:30PM and 8:30PM BST, and this was correct. So, check there tomorrow
insider.pottermore.com

Best answer:

Answer by Tangii
no worries, you’re in. the email will take some time. btw what was the answer and do you know the opening times for tomorrow? thanks <3

Give your answer to this question below!

What time will the 5th Pottermore Clue come out? British Time?

Question by MYCHEMICALROMANCE!: What time will the 5th Pottermore Clue come out? British Time?
I miss it EVERY day! I read on another Y!A question that it’s 4:30 – 8:00 pm tonight, is this right?

Best answer:

Answer by ✄—яαяα
It will be between 4:00pm – 8:00pm, British time.

Know better? Leave your own answer in the comments!

Where is the Magical Quill on Day 5 of Early Access for Pottermore?

Question by ✰Accio Dream✰: Where is the Magical Quill on Day 5 of Early Access for Pottermore?
I got the answer to clue, and whenever I add it to the end of the web address it gives me like it says to do, it takes me here:

http://harrypotter.scholastic.com/

What do I have to do to find the Magical Quill and register? PLEASE HELP!!!
Thanks in advance!

Best answer:

Answer by ^(0,o)^
Look at the advertisement at the top of the page. You know, the one that says “Pottermore” and/or has a bunch of magical looking feathers on it?

Know better? Leave your own answer in the comments!

What time would 4:30 BST be in Central Time ( in North Dakota)?

Question by …: What time would 4:30 BST be in Central Time ( in North Dakota)?
I read that the Day 5 Pottermore clue will be released between 4:30 and 8:00 BST, so what would that be here?

Best answer:

Answer by Alissa Burrows
I’m not sure but are any of these places where you live or are in your time zones?

United Kingdon – 4:30PM to 8:00PM
Alberta, Canada – 9:30AM to 1PM
Arizona, United States – 8:30AM to 12PM (noon)
British Columbia, Canada – 8:30AM to 12PM (noon)
California, United States – 8:30AM to 12PM (noon)
Colorado, United States – 9:30AM to 1PM
Germany – 5:30PM to 9PM
Illinois, United States – 10:30AM to 2PM
India – 9PM (August 4) to 12:30AM (August 5, after midnight)
Indonesia – 10:30PM (August 4) to 2AM (August 5)
Japan – 12:30AM (August 5) to 4AM (August 5)
London, England, United Kingdom – 4:30PM to 8PM
Manila, Philippines – 11:30PM (August 4) to 3AM (August 5)
Melbourne, Australia – 1:30AM (August 5) to 5AM (August 5)
Mexico City, Mexico – 10:30AM to 2PM
Minnesota, United States – 10:30AM to 2PM
New Jersey, United States – 11:30AM to 3PM
New York, United States – 11:30AM to 3PM
Nova Scotia, Canada – 12:30PM to 4PM
Ohio, United States – 11:30AM to 3PM
Ontario, Canada – 11:30AM to 3PM
Oregon, United States – 8:30AM to 12PM (noon)
Perth, Australia – 11:30PM (August 4) to 3AM (August 5)
Peru – 10:30AM to 2PM
Prince Edward Island, Canada – 12:30PM to 4PM
Puerto Rico – 11:30AM to 3PM
Quezon City, Philippines – 11:30PM (August 4) to 3AM (August 5)
Romania – 6:30PM to 10PM
São Paulo, Brazil – 12:30PM to 4PM
Saudi Arabia – 7:30PM to 11PM
Singapore – 11:30PM (August 4) to 3AM (August 5)
Spain – 5:30PM to 9PM
Sweden – 5:30PM to 9PM
Sydney, Australia – 1:30AM (August 5) to 5AM (August 5)
Thailand – 10:30PM (August 4) to 2AM (August 5)
Texas, United States – 10:30AM to 2PM
Toronto, Canada – 11:30AM to 3PM
United Arab Emirates – 7:30PM to 11PM
Vermont, United States – 11:30AM to 3PM
Virginia, United States – 11:30AM to 3PM
Washington (state), United States – 8:30AM to 12PM (noon)
Wisconsin, United States – 10:30AM to 2PM

If none of these are in your time zone, then i suggest that you search a time converter on the internet.

Sorry i couldn’t give you a straight forward answer…
Good luck! :)
www.cheatswhiz.com/pottermore

Add your own answer in the comments!

Does anyone know what time the clue for Pottermore will be released tomorrow?

Question by bella101: Does anyone know what time the clue for Pottermore will be released tomorrow?
I just missed today’s I was unable to sign on due to the others who wished to solve the clue, also. I’m going to be home most of the day tomorrow so I’d like to know ahead of time that way I can be ready. What time will the day 6 (aug 5) clue be revealed, New York time? Thank you for any help.

Best answer:

Answer by febbie
I’ve been trying everyday, I have no clue.

Know better? Leave your own answer in the comments!

Powered by WordPress | Designed by: photography charlottesville va | Thanks to ppc software, penny auction and larry goins